Donkey Milk for Psoriasis

Today the sweetest lady called me about ordering donkey milk. She has been reading all about the benefits of donkey milk for psoriasis and searching endlessly for somewhere to purchase it in the United States. When I told her she had found the right place, she was so thrilled!  She related how she’s called multiple places, and when she asks if they carry donkey milk they think she’s prank calling! After I shared a bit of our story, she began choking up on the phone. She was so incredibly thankful to find us…it was humbling.

Later this afternoon a local mother called about her son who may have PANDAS disease. I was able to share a bit of what worked for us and our journey to get our daughter back. When I told her who our pediatrician was, she was shocked…he goes to her church!

Once again, I’m reminded that God can work through our pain, our hurt, and our illness to bring about something good.

If you had told me ten years ago that someday we would be the proud owners of mammoth milking donkeys, I would have laughed so hard I probably would have peed my pants.

This wasn’t part of my ten year plan. In fact, it wasn’t part of my plan, EVER. It certainly isn’t the platform I would have chosen to minister to others. But looking back past the pain that brought us here, I know that God has a better plan than mine.  Sometimes He just has to lead me, kicking and screaming, down the path He has for me.

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” Jeremiah 29:11

Don’t give up on that hope.  He has a plan and a purpose for even this pain.

One response to “Donkey Milk for Psoriasis

  1. a purpose for the pain. Thank you for this reminder! So respect how you seek to find the purpose and redeem the hurt and the struggle. You are helping others!!! It doesn’t get better than that! How is the milking going?

Leave a Reply

